Venues and Programme

ArtsFix

ArtsFix

ArtsFix is the result and legacy of three years work testing and researching the relationship between education and learning through the creativity and culture.

Read more
Mental Health & Wellbeing

Mental Health & Wellbeing

Through expressing our feelings, connecting with others, building new skills or simply just taking our mind of things for a while, being involved in creative activity can have powerful and lasting effects on health and wellbeing.

Read more
Digital Performance

Digital Performance

Enjoy digital versions of recent live performances by some of Sunderland and the North East's talented writers and performers.

Read more
Support for Artists and Creatives

Support for Artists and Creatives

We work with artists and creatives across Sunderland and offer a range of opportunities, information, support and training.

Read more

What's On

Filter Events

FREE Daily Glass Making Demonstrations

Fri 23-Feb-2024 - Wed 31-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Northern Gallery for Contemporary Art Collection Display

Fri 23-Feb-2024 - Tue 31-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

Bernard Lloyd Collection

Fri 23-Feb-2024 - Sun 08-Sep-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass World

Fri 23-Feb-2024 - Fri 31-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Washington Emerging

Fri 23-Feb-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Behind The Mask

Sat 24-Feb-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Bright Lights: Youth Arts Exhibition 2024

Sat 24-Feb-2024 - Sat 23-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Wildlife Spotters

Sat 24-Feb-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

Sat 24-Feb-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bright Lights: Young Wildlife Photographer Exhibition

Sat 24-Feb-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Aurora the Polar Bear’s Adventure

Sat 24-Feb-2024 - Tue 07-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Chinese Zodiac Animal Trail

Sat 24-Feb-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Creative Youth Challenge with Curious Arts

Sat 24-Feb-2024
Arts Centre Washington

1 Day Introduction to Ceramics - Handbuilding Technique

Sat 24-Feb-2024
National Glass Centre

Bright Lights: Youth Arts Festival 2024

Sat 24-Feb-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Cyanotype Workshop: Inspired by the Wild

Sat 24-Feb-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Stained Glass Leaded Technique, Beginners Level

Sun 25-Feb-2024 - Sun 31-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Little Artists Drop In

Mon 26-Feb-2024 - Mon 25-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Drink and Draw Life Drawing NGC

Mon 26-Feb-2024
National Glass Centre

Sunderland Creative Forum

Tue 27-Feb-2024
City Wide Programme

Sunderland Piano Society Recital: Simone Tavoni

Tue 27-Feb-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Celebrate Different Collective

Wed 28-Feb-2024 - Wed 10-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Winter Nature Explorers

Wed 28-Feb-2024 - Wed 27-Mar-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Creative Age

Wed 28-Feb-2024 - Wed 26-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Nifties

Wed 28-Feb-2024 - Wed 24-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Kiln Formed Glass

Thu 29-Feb-2024
National Glass Centre

Mind on the Music

Thu 29-Feb-2024 - Thu 07-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Relaxed Life Drawing in the Granary

Thu 29-Feb-2024 - Thu 28-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... Stories We Tell

Thu 29-Feb-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Home educators: Gallery Glass

Fri 01-Mar-2024 - Fri 26-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

First Friday Folk

Fri 01-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Flameworked Marbles

Sat 02-Mar-2024 - Sat 20-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Figure Drawing for Beginners

Sat 02-Mar-2024 - Sat 09-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Glass Tableware Club

Sat 02-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Make Your Own... Flameworked Beads

Sun 03-Mar-2024 - Sun 21-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Tuesday Museum Club: March 2024

Tue 05-Mar-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Threads

Tue 05-Mar-2024 - Tue 04-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Grease Sing A Long (PG)

Tue 05-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Drink and Draw – Life Drawing Social

Thu 07-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Home educators: Glass cutting and fusing

Fri 08-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Stained Glass and Copper Foil Botanicals

Sat 09-Mar-2024 - Sat 13-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Labyrinth (U)

Sat 09-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Seb Trend: XTRALIFE

Sat 09-Mar-2024 - Sun 09-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Wish You Were Here

Tue 12-Mar-2024 - Sat 20-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret (PG)

Wed 13-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... Social Cinema

Wed 13-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Enid Blyton – Noddy, Big Ears and Lashings of Controversy

Thu 14-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mini Science Club

Fri 15-Mar-2024 - Fri 21-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Gong Bathing

Fri 15-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

10CCLO

Fri 15-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

British Science Week: Big Science Parties

Sat 16-Mar-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Washington Youth Theatre Performance

Sat 16-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Chainmaille Bracelet Making

Sat 16-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Laura Lancaster: My Echo, My Shadow

Sat 16-Mar-2024 - Sun 30-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Heritage Reels

Tue 19-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

We’re Not Going Back

Thu 21-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Washington Heritage Research Group

Fri 22-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Spring Craft and Makers Fair

Sat 23-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Introducing... Fused Glass

Sat 23-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Home educators: Changing States

Tue 26-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Full Moon Lunar Eclipse in Libra Circle

Tue 26-Mar-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Sunderland Piano Society Recital: Maria Marchant

Tue 26-Mar-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Babes in Arms Comedy Club

Thu 28-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... Flee

Thu 28-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mini Meets mindfulness classes

Sat 30-Mar-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Baby Dino Egg Hunt 

Sat 30-Mar-2024 - Sat 13-Apr-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

The NE Street Band

Sat 30-Mar-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Glass Tableware Taster Session

Sun 31-Mar-2024
National Glass Centre

Easter Sandcasting: Fish, Easter Egg, Cat or Bird

Tue 02-Apr-2024 - Fri 12-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Collage Portraits

Tue 02-Apr-2024 - Tue 09-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Creature Collections

Tue 02-Apr-2024 - Tue 28-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Mamma Mia! (PG)

Tue 02-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Dog Prints

Wed 03-Apr-2024 - Wed 10-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Dinosaur Fossils

Wed 03-Apr-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Patterned Glass Painting

Thu 04-Apr-2024 - Thu 11-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

The Not So Big Bad Wolf

Thu 04-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Discovery Zoo 2024

Fri 05-Apr-2024 - Fri 12-Apr-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Beautiful Birds – Glass Fusing

Sat 06-Apr-2024 - Sat 13-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Ceramic Bird Feeder

Mon 08-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

The Miracle Club (12a)

Wed 10-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

One Day You’ll be Older Too

Thu 11-Apr-2024 - Sat 11-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Austen’s Women: LADY SUSAN

Thu 11-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Portraiture for Beginners

Sat 13-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

The Witches (PG)

Sat 13-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Home educators: Sculpture

Tue 16-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Tuesday Museum Club: April 2024

Tue 16-Apr-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

The Velveteen Rabbit

Thu 18-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Swing Band Dance Night with The Bright Street Band

Sat 20-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... Minding the Gap

Wed 24-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Belonging

Thu 25-Apr-2024 - Sat 04-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Limelight

Thu 25-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Long Exposures Along the North East Coast

Tue 07-May-2024 - Fri 07-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Tuesday Museum Club: May 2024

Tue 07-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Figure Drawing Improvers

Sat 11-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Felting Connections

Thu 23-May-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Family Wellbeing Day

Sat 25-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bear’s Museum Adventure: Find the History Heroes!

Wed 29-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Garden Mania

Fri 31-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Tuesday Museum Club: June 2024

Tue 04-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Botanical Drawing for Beginners

Sat 08-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

University of Sunderland Art and Design Degree Shows

Sat 15-Jun-2024 - Sat 06-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Plant Inspired Pottery

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

More Songs from this City

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Acoustic McCartney & Sting

Fri 28-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

People’s Art

Sat 29-Jun-2024 - Mon 02-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

Ian Macdonald: Fixing Time

Sat 20-Jul-2024 - Sat 04-Jan-2025
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Stay connected with The City-wide Programme Instagram Twitter Facebook