What’s On

Filter Events

Flameworked Pendants

Sun 26-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Stained Glass Leaded Technique, Beginners Level

Sun 26-May-2024 - Sun 16-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

FREE Daily Glass Making Demonstrations

Sun 26-May-2024 - Wed 31-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Seb Trend: XTRALIFE

Sun 26-May-2024 - Sun 09-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass World

Sun 26-May-2024 - Fri 31-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Bernard Lloyd Collection

Sun 26-May-2024 - Sun 08-Sep-2024
National Glass Centre

Laura Lancaster: My Echo, My Shadow

Sun 26-May-2024 - Sun 30-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Northern Gallery for Contemporary Art Collection Display

Sun 26-May-2024 - Tue 31-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

'Young Curators' Collection Finds

Mon 27-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wildlife Spotters

Mon 27-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bright Lights: Young Wildlife Photographer Exhibition

Mon 27-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

Mon 27-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Root Notes

Mon 27-May-2024 - Mon 02-Sep-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Aurora the Polar Bear’s Adventure

Mon 27-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Sonia Strong Exhibition

Tue 28-May-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Washington: Fact, Fiction and Folklore - Call out for artists!

Tue 28-May-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sandcasting: Car, Cat, Hedgehog, Owl or Fish

Tue 28-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Felting Connections

Tue 28-May-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Long Exposures Along the North East Coast

Tue 28-May-2024 - Fri 07-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Creature Collections

Tue 28-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Creative You Junior... Circus!

Tue 28-May-2024 - Thu 30-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Ceramic coaster painting

Wed 29-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Community Garden: Food is Fun

Wed 29-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bear’s Museum Adventure: Find the History Heroes!

Wed 29-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Nifties

Wed 29-May-2024 - Wed 31-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Glass painting pets

Thu 30-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Unlock Creative Industries Support Programme: Information sessions

Thu 30-May-2024 - Tue 04-Jun-2024
City Wide Programme

Here to There

Thu 30-May-2024 - Thu 27-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Garden Mania

Fri 31-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Fused Glass Fish

Fri 31-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Arts Centre Washington Writers Group

Fri 31-May-2024 - Fri 12-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Craft Fair

Sat 01-Jun-2024 - Sun 02-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

1 Day Introduction to Ceramics - Throwing Technique

Sat 01-Jun-2024 - Sat 03-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Regular Classes and Courses for Children

Tue 04-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Regular Classes and Courses for Adults

Tue 04-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Tuesday Museum Club: June 2024

Tue 04-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Threads

Tue 04-Jun-2024 - Tue 01-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Shake It Up

Tue 04-Jun-2024 - Tue 16-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Community Choir – One Voice

Tue 04-Jun-2024 - Tue 16-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Watercolour Classes - Morning

Wed 05-Jun-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Celebrate Different Collective

Wed 05-Jun-2024 - Wed 30-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Community Choir – The B#s

Wed 05-Jun-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Creative Age

Wed 05-Jun-2024 - Wed 23-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Watercolour Classes - afternoon

Wed 05-Jun-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mind on the Music

Thu 06-Jun-2024 - Thu 18-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Oil Painting Classes

Fri 07-Jun-2024 - Fri 19-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Creative Age

Fri 07-Jun-2024 - Fri 19-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Right Track

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Introducing... Fused Glass

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 10-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Washington Youth Theatre (Ages 8 - 12)

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Small and Mighty – Family Art and Craft Sessions

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Botanical Drawing Workshop

Sat 08-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Washington Youth Theatre (ages 13+)

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Saturday Art Club

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

BA (Hons) Artist Designer Maker: Glass and Ceramics

Sat 08-Jun-2024 - Sun 16-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Relaxed Life Drawing in the Granary

Thu 13-Jun-2024 - Thu 11-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Tony Erskine - A Retrospective

Fri 14-Jun-2024 - Sat 06-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

University of Sunderland Art and Design Degree Shows

Sat 15-Jun-2024 - Sat 06-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Plant Inspired Pottery

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

More Songs from this City

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Chainmaille Bracelet Making

Sun 16-Jun-2024 - Sun 18-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Fused Glass Panels: Evening Course

Wed 19-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Mini Science Club

Fri 21-Jun-2024 - Fri 18-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Start Your Summer With Pride

Fri 21-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Stained Glass and Copper Foil Botanicals

Sat 22-Jun-2024 - Sat 31-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Flameworked Marbles

Sat 22-Jun-2024 - Sat 27-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Flameworked Beads

Sun 23-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass Tableware Taster Session

Sun 23-Jun-2024 - Sun 28-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Drink and Draw – Life Drawing Social

Thu 27-Jun-2024 - Thu 15-Aug-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Acoustic McCartney & Sting

Fri 28-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mini Meets mindfulness classes

Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

People’s Art

Sat 29-Jun-2024 - Sun 01-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

Tuesday Museum Club: July 2024

Tue 02-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Kiln Formed Glass

5 week course

Thu 04-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Sunderland Arts & Culture Trail

Fri 05-Jul-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

ART MART - Summer Craft and Makers Fair

Sat 06-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Glass Tableware Club

Sat 06-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Stained Glass Leaded Technique, Intermediate Level

Sun 07-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Washington on Film - Heritage Reels Washington 60 Special

Wed 10-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

The Davy Lamp Folk Club 50 Years Reunion

Sat 13-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... The Miners' Hymns

Thu 18-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Ian Macdonald: Fixing Time

Sat 20-Jul-2024 - Sat 04-Jan-2025
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Changing Childhoods Trail

Sat 20-Jul-2024 - Sat 14-Sep-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Portrait Station!

Sat 20-Jul-2024 - Sat 24-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

History Mondays

Mon 22-Jul-2024 - Mon 19-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass fused birds or fish

Mon 22-Jul-2024 - Mon 02-Sep-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass Painted Postcard

Wed 24-Jul-2024 - Wed 21-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

‘Wonderful Wings and Stupendous Stings’ Bees and Butterflies Garden trail and crafts!

Wed 24-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wonderful welly-boot planters!

Thu 25-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

'Stained-glass' Dragonfly

Fri 26-Jul-2024 - Sat 24-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Big Science Parties

Fri 26-Jul-2024 - Fri 16-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

1 Day Introduction to Ceramics - Handbuilding Technique

Sat 27-Jul-2024 - Sat 31-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Embroidered Winter Gardens with Louise Goult

Sat 27-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass and Chain Connections

Sun 28-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

‘Bug-‘tastic’ facts and crafts!

Wed 31-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass painted pets!

Fri 02-Aug-2024 - Fri 30-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Arty Fridays

Fri 02-Aug-2024 - Fri 23-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

2 Day Flameworking Skills and Sculptural Form

Sat 03-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Sunderland Teenage Art Market

Sat 03-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bear’s Museum Adventure: Daring to Dinosaur

Wed 07-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Create a ceramic coaster

Wed 14-Aug-2024 - Thu 22-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Bug hunting in the Community Garden!

Wed 14-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Photography Walk – Our Industrial Heritage

Sat 17-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Grow Your Own Pizza

Wed 21-Aug-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Hot Glass Studio Sale

Sat 24-Aug-2024 - Mon 26-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

'Stained-glass' butterfly wings

Wed 28-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Tuesday Museum Club: September 2024

Tue 03-Sep-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Songs from this City

Sat 14-Sep-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Peoplescapes - An exhibition by David Baillie

Thu 19-Sep-2024 - Sat 26-Oct-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Eco Trail

Sat 21-Sep-2024 - Sat 12-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Tuesday Museum Club: October 2024

Tue 01-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Ecofest Sunderland

Sat 05-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

QWEEN UK

Sat 12-Oct-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Spooky Ships Trail

Sat 19-Oct-2024 - Sat 09-Nov-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Dashing Dahlias with Fiona McKeown

Sat 19-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Spooky Science Parties

Mon 28-Oct-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Stay connected with Sunderland Culture Instagram Twitter Facebook