Films

Filter Events

Flameworked Beads

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Sun 23-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

FREE Daily Glass Making Demonstrations

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Wed 31-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Laura Lancaster: My Echo, My Shadow

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Sun 30-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Bernard Lloyd Collection

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Sun 08-Sep-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass World

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Fri 31-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Northern Gallery for Contemporary Art Collection Display

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Tue 31-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

Seb Trend: XTRALIFE

Sun 21-Apr-2024 - Sun 09-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Bright Lights: Young Wildlife Photographer Exhibition

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wildlife Spotters

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Aurora the Polar Bear’s Adventure

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Tue 07-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

'Young Curators' Collection Finds

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Sat 27-Apr-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Creative You

Mon 22-Apr-2024 - Tue 21-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Regular Classes and Courses for Adults

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Sat 25-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Regular Classes and Courses for Children

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Sat 25-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Washington: Fact, Fiction and Folklore - Call out for artists!

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

One Day You’ll be Older Too

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Sat 11-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Heritage Reels

Tue 23-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Shake It Up

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Tue 16-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Community Choir – One Voice

Tue 23-Apr-2024 - Tue 16-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Watercolour Classes - Morning

Wed 24-Apr-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Celebrate Different Collective

Wed 24-Apr-2024 - Wed 10-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Community Choir – The B#s

Wed 24-Apr-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Creative Age

Wed 24-Apr-2024 - Wed 26-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Watercolour Classes - afternoon

Wed 24-Apr-2024 - Wed 17-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Nifties

Wed 24-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sunderland Film Club presents... Minding the Gap

Wed 24-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Belonging

Thu 25-Apr-2024 - Sat 04-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mind on the Music

Thu 25-Apr-2024 - Thu 18-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Limelight

Thu 25-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Oil Painting Classes

Fri 26-Apr-2024 - Fri 19-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Home educators: Gallery Glass

Fri 26-Apr-2024
National Glass Centre

Creative Age

Fri 26-Apr-2024 - Fri 19-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

My Sunderland, My Washington

Fri 26-Apr-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mini Meets mindfulness classes

Sat 27-Apr-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Small and Mighty – Family Art and Craft Sessions

Sat 27-Apr-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Washington Youth Theatre (Ages 8 - 12)

Sat 27-Apr-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Washington Youth Theatre (ages 13+)

Sat 27-Apr-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Saturday Art Club

Sat 27-Apr-2024 - Sat 20-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Sonia Strong Exhibition

Tue 30-Apr-2024 - Sat 01-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

NT Connections Jarrow School

Wed 01-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

NT Connections Team RTMAT / St Thomas More Catholic School

Thu 02-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Arts Centre Washington Writers Group

Fri 03-May-2024 - Fri 12-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

NT Connections Washington Youth Theatre / Newcastle Performance Academy Acting Company

Fri 03-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Stained Glass and Copper Foil Botanicals

Sat 04-May-2024 - Sat 31-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

1 Day Introduction to Ceramics - Throwing Technique

Sat 04-May-2024 - Sat 03-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

NT Connections Bright Minds Collective / Page2stage Youth Theatre

Sat 04-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Stained Glass Leaded Technique, Beginners Level

Sun 05-May-2024 - Sun 16-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass Tableware Taster Session

Sun 05-May-2024 - Sun 23-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

NT Connections The Customs House Youth Theatre / Young Peoples Theatre

Sun 05-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Tuesday Museum Club: May 2024

Tue 07-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Threads

Tue 07-May-2024 - Tue 04-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Long Exposures Along the North East Coast

Thu 09-May-2024 - Fri 07-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Drink and Draw – Life Drawing Social

Thu 09-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

First Friday Folk

Fri 10-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Introducing... Fused Glass

Sat 11-May-2024 - Sat 10-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Figure Drawing Improvers

Sat 11-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Fused Glass Panels: Evening Course

Wed 15-May-2024 - Wed 19-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Relaxed Life Drawing in the Granary

Thu 16-May-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Mini Science Club

Fri 17-May-2024 - Fri 21-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Chainmaille Bracelet Making

Sun 19-May-2024 - Sun 18-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Winter Gardens Guided Tours

Wed 22-May-2024 - Thu 23-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Collision: Abstract & Figurative Painting Workshop

Wed 22-May-2024 - Tue 28-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Felting Connections

Thu 23-May-2024 - Sat 29-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Kiln Formed Glass

Thu 23-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Talk: D-Day and the Durham Light Infantry (DLI)

Thu 23-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Introduction to Tyne & Wear Archives: Using Archives for Family and Local History

Fri 24-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Flameworked Marbles

Sat 25-May-2024 - Sat 27-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

1 Day Introduction to Ceramics - Handbuilding Technique

Sat 25-May-2024 - Sat 31-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Family Wellbeing Day

Sat 25-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass Tableware Club

Sat 25-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Flameworked Pendants

Sun 26-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Sandcasting: Car, Cat, Hedgehog, Owl or Fish

Tue 28-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Creature Collections

Tue 28-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Ceramic coaster painting

Wed 29-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Bear’s Museum Adventure: Find the History Heroes!

Wed 29-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass painting pets

Thu 30-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Garden Mania

Fri 31-May-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Fused Glass Fish

Fri 31-May-2024
National Glass Centre

Craft Fair

Sat 01-Jun-2024 - Sun 02-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Tuesday Museum Club: June 2024

Tue 04-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Botanical Drawing Workshop

Sat 08-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Tony Erskine - A Retrospective

Fri 14-Jun-2024 - Sat 06-Jul-2024
Arts Centre Washington

University of Sunderland Art and Design Degree Shows

Sat 15-Jun-2024 - Sat 06-Jul-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Plant Inspired Pottery

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

More Songs from this City

Sat 15-Jun-2024
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Wonderful welly-boot planters!

Tue 25-Jun-2024
National Glass Centre

Acoustic McCartney & Sting

Fri 28-Jun-2024
Arts Centre Washington

People’s Art

Sat 29-Jun-2024 - Mon 02-Dec-2024
National Glass Centre

Stained Glass Leaded Technique, Intermediate Level

Sun 07-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Ian Macdonald: Fixing Time

Sat 20-Jul-2024 - Sat 04-Jan-2025
Sunderland Museum and Winter Gardens

Glass fused birds or fish

Mon 22-Jul-2024 - Mon 02-Sep-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass Painted Postcard

Wed 24-Jul-2024 - Wed 21-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

'Stained-glass' Dragonfly

Fri 26-Jul-2024 - Sat 24-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass and Chain Connections

Sun 28-Jul-2024
National Glass Centre

Glass painted pets!

Fri 02-Aug-2024 - Fri 30-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

2 Day Flameworking Skills and Sculptural Form

Sat 03-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Decorate a ceramic bee feeder!

Thu 08-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Create a ceramic coaster

Wed 14-Aug-2024 - Thu 22-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

Hot Glass Studio Sale

Sat 24-Aug-2024 - Mon 26-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

'Stained-glass' butterfly wings

Wed 28-Aug-2024
National Glass Centre

QWEEN UK

Sat 12-Oct-2024
Arts Centre Washington

Stay connected with Sunderland Culture Instagram Twitter Facebook